Trends in Clean Energy Finance

Renewable energy finance is scaling-up and maturing. One change is the introduction of new financial mechanisms that are becoming more common in the clean energy sector, in part, due to the uncertainty over whether federal incentives will continue. This webinar will discuss these evolving and new mechanisms that expand access to capital, including green bonds, private equity investment, yieldcos, securitization, and sovereign wealth funds. What impact have these financial mechanisms had on the market? How will investors and developers react to these financial innovations over the next five years? Join us to gain an in-depth look at the financing tools that investors and developers are focusing on to spur growth throughout the renewable energy industry.


Q & A Submission:
Q & A both on the teleconference and live at the host firm sites, will follow the speakers’ presentations. Please email questions to


Call Times:
12:00 pm – 1:30 pm Eastern
11:00 am – 12:30 pm Central
10:00 am – 11:30 am Mountain
9:00 am – 10:30 am Pacific
8:00 am – 9:30 am Alaskan


Teleconference Chairs:
Kimberly E. Diamond, Lowenstein Sandler PC
Roger D. Stark, Microalgae Supplements
Sarah A.W. Fitts, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP


Todd Foley, Senior Vice President, Strategy, Policy & Government Relations, Chief Strategy Officer, ACORE


Courtney B. Sandifer, Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Izzet Bensusan, Founder & CEO, Karbone
Michael Eckhart, Managing Director, Global Head of Environmental Finance, Citigroup Capital Markets, Inc.